Dakshin Bharat Hindi Prachar Sabha-Andhra, Hyderabad Branch Established by the National Devotee and follower of Mahathma Gandhiji Late Konda Venkatappayya Panthuluji in the year 1936. And he was the first President of Andhra Sabha.

In the year 1936 Vijayawada was the Head office of the Andhra Sabha later on it is shifted to Hyderabad.

During the year 1929 Father of Nation Mahatma Gandhiji visited Sabha’s branch at Tenali and gave message to National devotees.

During the year 1946 Mahatma Gandhiji blessed the letter of Foundation stone of Vijayawada Branch and touched the bricks and stones of foundation stone at Vijayawada Railway station and instructed Vinobha bhaveji to preside the foundation stone ceremony of Vijayawada Branch.

During the year 1969 HPT Training College new building inaugurated by Vinoba Bhaveji at Vijayawada.

Since 1936 to till today Andhra Sabha is engaged in promotion and propogation of Hindi in non Hindi speaking areas. It is running the Institution on the Principles of Mahathma Gandhiji.

Former Presidents of Andhra Sabha

President Names
1st President Konda Venkatappaiah Pantulu
2nd President Tanguturi Pakasam Pantulu
3rd President Dr.Bezawada Gopala Reddy
4th President Swamy Ramanandh Thirth
5th President Seerla Brahmaiah
6th President M.V.Papanna Gupta
7th President Vemuri Subbarao
8th President Boyapati Nageswararao
9th President Kaza Venkateswararao
10th President Komma Sivasankar Reddy
11th President M.Sita Lakshmi
12th President Kadaru Mallaiah

Above said Presidents rendered their Yeomn service to Sabha.

From 2016 December Hindi Devotee Sri P.Obaiah elected as the President and rendering service in the Sabha’s development activities.

Office Branches of Andhra

Sabha running it’s activities through branches of Sabha. It is conducting from Prathamic to Praveen Exams in every year August and February. Plenty of students getting through examinations every session.

Following are Sabha Branches
  • Vijayawada
  • Visakhapatnam
  • Guntakal
  • Guntur
  • Tirupathi
  • Eluru
  • Rajahmundry
  • Janagaon
  • Karimnagar
  • Books Sales in the above said centers have reached the maximum level.

Rashtra Bhasha Visharadh Convocation

Central Sabha Madras has given power to Provincial branches to organize the “Rashtra Bhasha Visharadh” Convocation in the year 1996. Till today Andhra Sabha has conducted 14 State Level Rashtra Bhasha Visharadh Convocation Functions. In these convocations different eminent personalities have addressed the convocation list is as below.

Visharadh Convocation Convocation addressed by
1st Convocation

Sri Prabhashankar Mishra ji Chief Justice of Andhra Pradesh

2nd Convocation

Dr.C. Narayana Reddy ji President, State Cultural Board

3rd Convocation

Smt. Nayani Krishna Kumari ji Vice-Chancellor, Pottisriramulu Telugu University

4th Convocation

Smt. V.S. Ramadevi ji Governor of Himachal Pradesh

5th Convocation

Acharya N. Gopi ji Vice-Chancellor, Pottisriramulu Telugu University

6th Convocation

Chief Justice Dr. Ranganath Mishraji Chief Justice of India

7th Convocation

Dr. Manmohan Singhji Commissioner & Director of School education

8th Convocation

Sri G. Subrahmanyam ji Vice-Chancellor, Potti Sriramulu Telugu University

9th Convocation

Sri K. Suresh Reddy ji Speaker, Andhra Pradesh Assembly

10th Convocation

Sri Sushil Kumar Shindeji Governor, Govt of Andhra Pradesh

11th Convocation

Dr.Y.S. Rajasekhar Reddy ji Chief Minister, Govt. of Andhra Pradesh

12th Convocation

Justice Dr.V.S.Malimathji President & Chancellor D.B.Hindi Prachar Sabha, Madras & Chairman, Karnataka State Law Commission

13th Convocation

Sri Vineeth Joshi, I.A.S.,Chairman & Secretary, Central Board of Secondary Education, New Delhi

14th Convocation

Dr.D. Purandeswari ji State Minister for MHRD, Govt.of India, New Delhi

15th Convocation

Dr.Kesarilal Varma Director, Central Hindi Directorate, New Delhi

16th Convocation

M. Venkaiah Naidu ji Vice-President of India, New Delhi

Bilingual Magazine ”Sravanthi”

Since 1958 to till today bilingual Magazine is Publishing every month. It publish the activities of Sabha and Hindi literature. Every month around 2000 copies circulated.

Following courses are taught

  • M.S. office
  • D.T.P
  • Every year morethan 200 students get through examination. It is spreading knowledge of Computer in general public.

Forth coming plans

  • Sabha is having plan to establish 3 state English medium schools at Hyderabad, Vijayawada & Visakhapatnam.
  • Sabha established P.G Centre at Vijayawada, which is well working.
  • Sabha is having plan to establish 3 Computer training centres at Janagaon, Visakhapatnam and Srikakulam.

Abhiyan Yatra

In the History of Andhra Sabha, Sabha reached maximum Hindi learners strength. During the year Feb, 2017 it has reached strength 1,07,802 and created milestone. Likewise September, 2016 it has reached 82,750.

So, over all within a span of one year morethan 40,000 students strength increased.

Management visited around 15 Districts through Andhra Pradesh and met Hindi Pracharaks as well as plenty of schools and propogated Hindi. Sabha has implemented the slogn of Mahatma Gandhiji “Ghar Ghar me Hindi”.

Sabha is planning to construct a new school building at Hyderabad estimate cost Rs.3 crores.

Implementation of New Scales

Sabha has implemented New Pay Scales & D.A to Sabha employees. As well as 3 B.Ed. & HPT College employees.

We assure that in the forthcoming years Sabha will reach allmost top level. In it’s development activities.

Rashtra Basha Visharad Convocation

15th State Level Rashtra Basha Visharad Convocation held on 25-10-2015 at Vijayawada. Dr.Kesarilal Verma, addressed the Convocation. Morethan 5000 students got Visharad Certificates.

Through the sources of the Sabha Dakshina Bharat Hindi Prachar Sabha-Hyderabad has purchased 2934 Sq.Yards open site & land at Rajahmundry, 750 Sq.yards at Gudiwada and 719 Sq.Yards at Tirupathi. It is a sign of milestone in the History of the Sabha.